Help Desk Software & Beyond
June 28, 2017, 05:01:04 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
To post messages you need to register. We apologize for inconvenience, but this is to prevent spam.
Registration is instant (no email verification) and we do not ask for any personal information.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to Help Desk Software forum!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 6
  Print  
Author Topic: [MOD] 'Customer Ticket List' (TTX v 2.23 & above including 3.0)  (Read 71806 times)
brad.forbes
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 40



View Profile
« Reply #15 on: October 31, 2007, 11:57:20 AM »

Dude, it's no problem at all!! I'm happy to provide the information if it helps. I appreciate your time and Thank you for the quick replys!!!!

Source for Customer from within the ticket
<a href="http://it.bcc.local/">Home</a> |  <a href="#" onclick="return custdesk()">My Tickets</a> | <a href="/ttx/ttx.cgi?cmd=newticket&sid=&style=">Contact us</a> | <a href="/ttx/ttx.cgi?cmd=login&sid=&style=">Login</a>


And yes, when I'm logged in as an operator the Ticket List link works just fine. Here's the code for that for reference...

<a href="http://it.bcc.local/">Home</a> | <a href="/ttx/ttx.cgi?cmd=dashboard&sid=&style=">Dashboard</a> | <a href="/ttx/ttx.cgi?cmd=helpdesk&sid=&style=">Ticket List</a> | <a href="/ttx/ttx.cgi?cmd=newticket&sid=&style=">Contact us</a> | <a href="/ttx/ttx.cgi?cmd=reports&sid=&style=">Reports</a> | <a href="/ttx/ttx.cgi?cmd=logout&sid=&style=">Logout</a>

Logged
brad.forbes
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 40



View Profile
« Reply #16 on: October 31, 2007, 12:03:53 PM »

I didn't see my last post ... just in case:

link from Customer view
Code:
<a href="http://it.bcc.local/">Home</a> |  <a href="#" onclick="return custdesk()">My Tickets</a> | <a href="/ttx/ttx.cgi?cmd=newticket&sid=&style=">Contact us</a> | <a href="/ttx/ttx.cgi?cmd=login&sid=&style=">Login</a>

and for reference, from Operator's view
Code:
<a href="http://it.bcc.local/">Home</a> | <a href="/ttx/ttx.cgi?cmd=dashboard&sid=&style=">Dashboard</a> | <a href="/ttx/ttx.cgi?cmd=helpdesk&sid=&style=">Ticket List</a> | <a href="/ttx/ttx.cgi?cmd=newticket&sid=&style=">Contact us</a> | <a href="/ttx/ttx.cgi?cmd=reports&sid=&style=">Reports</a> | <a href="/ttx/ttx.cgi?cmd=logout&sid=&style=">Logout</a>


And it's no problem at all working through the trouble-shooting with you! I appreciate your time and the quick replys!
Logged
Sparky
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 85
Posts: 2,275


stop pushing all those buttons


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: October 31, 2007, 12:04:21 PM »

Let's keep trying some things then.

In your address bar, type in the command directly...

Quote
/ttx.cgi?cmd=custdesk

Both logged in as an operator and not logged in.

You should see an empty ticket list in both cases.
Logged

Did you update the paths in ttxcfg.cgi after moving TTX to your new location?   Undecided
To those seeking help.... please report back when you figure it out.  Cheesy
brad.forbes
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 40



View Profile
« Reply #18 on: October 31, 2007, 12:09:08 PM »

I tried it while logged in as an operator and get the error "CGI Error
The specified CGI application misbehaved by not returning a complete set of HTTP headers."

And when not logged in I get the same error.

Sorry... what next?
Logged
Sparky
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 85
Posts: 2,275


stop pushing all those buttons


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: October 31, 2007, 12:21:55 PM »

check your Private Messages

EDIT:  We got it working.   Smiley

Never did pinpoint anything specific to the Windows Server Error.  Although I found and fixed two minor issues with missing Javascript in the new custdesk.html template and additional information being passed with the form on the ticket.html page.  Windows errors seemed to clear after uploading these new files.  Mod above has been updated.
« Last Edit: November 01, 2007, 02:24:29 PM by sparky672 » Logged

Did you update the paths in ttxcfg.cgi after moving TTX to your new location?   Undecided
To those seeking help.... please report back when you figure it out.  Cheesy
Giordano
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 22


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: November 19, 2007, 03:33:22 PM »

"Customer Ticket List Summary" is ok, but can I modify the columns in the ticket list? I want to see "Groups Name" and I set it "Show in browser" in Ticket Browser Layout (Setup page).

Thanks
Logged
Sparky
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 85
Posts: 2,275


stop pushing all those buttons


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: November 19, 2007, 03:41:04 PM »

"Customer Ticket List Summary" is ok, but can I modify the columns in the ticket list? I want to see "Groups Name" and I set it "Show in browser" in Ticket Browser Layout (Setup page).

Thanks

This is just a custom modification that I wrote.  I'm just another TTX user like you with no affiliation whatsoever to United Web Coders, so nothing you do in TTX Setup will have any effect on how this modification works.

In the TTXCustDesk.pm file at the top...

Try adding what you want to this but I can't guarantee it will work as expected.

Quote
my @brcols = ('id', 'subject', 'status', 'open', 'updated' , 'grp');

You may have to do more modifications to the code inside my module.

Let me know how it goes.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2007, 03:44:33 PM by sparky672 » Logged

Did you update the paths in ttxcfg.cgi after moving TTX to your new location?   Undecided
To those seeking help.... please report back when you figure it out.  Cheesy
Giordano
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 22


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: November 20, 2007, 10:08:20 AM »

Ok. It's works!

Thanks.

An other question: how can I translate in my language (italian) the link on top ("Ticket List") and the text in the button (View close ticket, reset search...). They are not in dict...

Thanks.
Logged
Sparky
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 85
Posts: 2,275


stop pushing all those buttons


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: November 20, 2007, 10:18:57 AM »

Ok. It's works!

Thanks.

An other question: how can I translate in my language (italian) the link on top ("Ticket List") and the text in the button (View close ticket, reset search...). They are not in dict...

Thanks.

Anything missing from the dictionary can just be added to the dictionary.

For the modified menu specifically, in ttx.cgi, change the modified code.

Example.

Quote
Ticket List

can be changed into...

Quote
TTXDictionary::translate('Ticket List')

then in the dict.csv file, enter the translation.  Original TTX text, then a comma, then the translation.  One per line.

example:

Quote
Ticket List,Registro Biglietto



Anything in any HTML template can also be added to the dictionary.

in the HTML, surround the text with a percents and brackets...

Quote
[%Example%]

Then the dictionary...

Quote
Example,Esempio
Logged

Did you update the paths in ttxcfg.cgi after moving TTX to your new location?   Undecided
To those seeking help.... please report back when you figure it out.  Cheesy
Giordano
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 22


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: November 20, 2007, 10:30:53 AM »

Thanks. It's easy...
Logged
Giordano
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 22


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: November 20, 2007, 10:57:52 AM »

Ops... a problem...

In the TTXCustDesk.pm file I modify

my @brcols = ('id', 'subject', 'status', 'open', 'updated' , 'grp');

but I see Group ID (group1,2,3...) and not Group name...
Logged
Sparky
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 85
Posts: 2,275


stop pushing all those buttons


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: November 20, 2007, 11:00:55 AM »

Ops... a problem...

In the TTXCustDesk.pm file I modify

my @brcols = ('id', 'subject', 'status', 'open', 'updated' , 'grp');

but I see Group ID (group1,2,3...) and not Group name...

Check back here in a while.  I'll edit this post with a solution.
Logged

Did you update the paths in ttxcfg.cgi after moving TTX to your new location?   Undecided
To those seeking help.... please report back when you figure it out.  Cheesy
Sparky
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 85
Posts: 2,275


stop pushing all those buttons


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: November 20, 2007, 11:19:03 AM »

In TTXCustDesk.pm...

Add this...

Quote
} elsif ($col eq 'grp'){
      $align = 'center';
      $val = TTXCommon::decodeit($cfg->get($val));
}


You can put it directly UNDER this...

Quote
} elsif (grep(/^$col$/, ('open', 'updated', 'closed'))) {
            $align = 'center';
            $val = "<nobr>".TTXCommon::tmtxt($val)."</nobr>";
« Last Edit: November 20, 2007, 11:22:46 AM by sparky672 » Logged

Did you update the paths in ttxcfg.cgi after moving TTX to your new location?   Undecided
To those seeking help.... please report back when you figure it out.  Cheesy
Giordano
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 22


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: November 20, 2007, 12:06:18 PM »

Ok. It works, but I add:

} elsif ($col eq 'grp'){
      $align = 'center';
      $val = TTXCommon::decodeit($cfg->get($val));

and not

} elsif ($col eq 'grp'){
      $align = 'center';
      $val = TTXCommon::decodeit($cfg->get($val));
}

Thanks again for the excellent support!!   
Logged
Sparky
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 85
Posts: 2,275


stop pushing all those buttons


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: November 20, 2007, 12:12:14 PM »

Oh yes.  Good catch.

Glad you figured it out.
Logged

Did you update the paths in ttxcfg.cgi after moving TTX to your new location?   Undecided
To those seeking help.... please report back when you figure it out.  Cheesy
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 6
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1 RC3 | SMF © 2001-2006, Lewis Media Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.031 seconds with 20 queries.