Help Desk Software & Beyond
August 18, 2017, 02:43:32 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
To post messages you need to register. We apologize for inconvenience, but this is to prevent spam.
Registration is instant (no email verification) and we do not ask for any personal information.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to Help Desk Software forum!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: [REQ] Reports - Operator Preformance Summary Report  (Read 28456 times)
arvin
Sr. Member
****

Karma: 10
Posts: 401


Yeah thats right !


View Profile
« on: November 24, 2008, 11:20:39 AM »

Hello,

I'm interested in knowing of anyone has attempted this ...and if it was sucessfull,

This is what I'm looking for.

Under Reports I would like to have a new selection that allows me to generate a Operator Preformance Summary Report meaning ....

The report type would be "Operator Preformance Summary Report" and then I select the operator name...and click "build report" .....I would like the output to be a summary of all orders processed by the specified operator via dept worked in .

Example

Dept 1 - 5
Dept 2 - 2
Dept 3 - 56
Dept 4 - 23
Dept 5 - 1


Would this be possible ?

Thank you in advance
Logged
Sparky
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 85
Posts: 2,275


stop pushing all those buttons


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2008, 11:47:51 AM »

You would need to create this subroutine from scratch.

You should be able to filter and count everything matching each department.
Logged

Did you update the paths in ttxcfg.cgi after moving TTX to your new location?   Undecided
To those seeking help.... please report back when you figure it out.  Cheesy
Sparky
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 85
Posts: 2,275


stop pushing all those buttons


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2008, 11:54:45 AM »

A modified Operator Performance subroutine would do it.

Duplicate and rename the Operator Performance subroutine.

Modify to suit your needs.

Add the new report to the menu list.
Logged

Did you update the paths in ttxcfg.cgi after moving TTX to your new location?   Undecided
To those seeking help.... please report back when you figure it out.  Cheesy
arvin
Sr. Member
****

Karma: 10
Posts: 401


Yeah thats right !


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2008, 12:32:01 PM »

Thank you for the response .....

So far I have

Duplicated and renamed the Operator Performance subroutine

Added the new report to the menu list

and I tested it and it works ..... now I need to modify it ..as you stated ... and here is where I'm getting a bit confused

in TTXReports.pm

I see

Line 755 -   my $opercnts = {};

I'm guessing that "$opercnts" would = "$grplist"

and anywhere I see "$oper" that would = "$grpname"


Does that seem right?

Thank you in advance
Logged
arvin
Sr. Member
****

Karma: 10
Posts: 401


Yeah thats right !


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2008, 01:02:10 PM »

Actually ....on second thought .. I think I didn't explain the question properly

Would the following equal each other

my @operlist = my @grplist

$oper = $grp

$opercnts = $grpname

Thank you in advance
Logged
arvin
Sr. Member
****

Karma: 10
Posts: 401


Yeah thats right !


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2008, 01:44:58 PM »

I decide to try to code this ..... I have created and modified the new subroutine ...but now I'm getting an Internal Server Error....

Here is the subroutine code .....

Code:
# ===================================================================== operperfsum

sub operperfsum {
  my ($cfg, $query, $data) = @_;
  my $tmcuts = cuttimes($cfg);
  my $img = $cfg->get('imgurl')."/dot.gif";
  fltrcode($cfg, $query, $data, 1, 1);
  my @fltr = mkfilter($cfg, $query);
  my %drange = (
    fld => 'updated',
    stm => $tmcuts->{trail}->{months12}->{start},
    etm => $tmcuts->{today}->{stop}
  );
  my $cond = {col => 'status', expr => '^(CLS|WFR)$'};
  push @fltr, $cond;
  $| = 1;
  my $tickets = TTXCommon::dbtik();
  my $tmp = $cfg->set('hideoldsolved', '');
  my $browser = $tickets->list(0, 999999, 'open', 'A', \@fltr, \%drange);
  $cfg->set('hideoldsolved', $tmp);
  $tmcuts->{total}->{cnt} = $browser->{total};
  [color=red]my $grplist[/color] = {};

  my $m12stop = $tmcuts->{trail}->{months12}->{stop};
  my $w12stop = $tmcuts->{trail}->{weeks12}->{stop};
  my $w12start = $tmcuts->{trail}->{weeks12}->{start};
  my $d30stop = $tmcuts->{trail}->{days30}->{stop};
  my $d30start = $tmcuts->{trail}->{days30}->{start};
  my $tcnt = 0;
  foreach my $tid (@{$browser->{list}}) {
    if (!$tcnt) {
      print "\n";
      $tcnt = 100;
    }
    --$tcnt;
    my $t = $tickets->ticket($tid, 1);
    next if $t eq undef;
    [color=red]my $grpname = $t->{grp};[/color]
   next if [color=red]$grplist [/color] eq undef;
    my $tm = $t->{updated};
    if ($tm < $m12stop) {
      ++[color=red]$grplist[/color]->{[color=red]$grpname[/color]}->{m12};
    } else {
      ++[color=red]$grplist[/color]>{[color=red]$grpname[/color]}->{thismonth};
    }
    if ($tm >= $w12start) {
      if ($tm < $w12stop) {
        ++[color=red]$grplist[/color]->{[color=red]$grpname[/color]}->{w12};
      } else {
        ++[color=red]$grplist[/color]->{[color=red]$grpname[/color]}->{thisweek};
      }
    }
    if ($tm >= $d30start) {
      if ($tm < $d30stop) {
        ++[color=red]$grplist[/color]->{[color=red]$grpname[/color]}->{d30};
      } else {
        ++[color=red]$grplist[/color]->{[color=red]$grpname[/color]}->{today};
      }
    }
    #
    # Purge ticket out of memory
    # This is pretty safe if using SQL Edition (both MySQL and SQL Server).
    # If using Standard (palin text database) Edition the consequent
    # $tickets->save would destroy the database.
    #
    delete $tickets->{TICKETS}->{$tid};
  }
  my $bars = [];
  [color=red]my @grplist = TTXGroups::list();[/color] 
[color=red]@grplist = sort @grplist;[/color]
  my $i = 0;
  foreach my [color=red]$grpname (@grplist)[/color] {
    $bars->[$i]->{lbl} = [color=red]$grpname[/color];
    $bars->[$i]->{val} = 0;
    if ([color=red]$grplist[/color]->{[color=red]$grpname[/color]} ne undef) {
      $bars->[$i]->{val} = [color=red]$grplist[/color]->{[color=red]$grpname[/color]}->{m12};
    }
    ++$i;
  }
  my $chart = TTXBarChart::hbar($bars, 18, 125, 'red', 0.8);
  $i = 0;
  foreach my [color=red]$grpname (@grplist)[/color] {
    $bars->[$i]->{lbl} = [color=red]$grpname[/color];
    $bars->[$i]->{val} = 0;
   [color=red] if ($grplist->{$grpname} ne undef) {
      $bars->[$i]->{val} = $grplist->{$grpname}->{w12};[/color]    }
    ++$i;
  }
  my $chart1 = TTXBarChart::hbar($bars, 18, 125, 'blue', 0.8);
  $i = 0;
  foreach my [color=red]$grpname (@grplist)[/color] {
    $bars->[$i]->{lbl} = [color=red]$grpname[/color];
    $bars->[$i]->{val} = 0;
    [color=red]if ($grplist->{$grpname} ne undef) {
      $bars->[$i]->{val} = $grplist->{$grpname}->{d30};[/color]    }
    ++$i;
  }
  my $chartd30 = TTXBarChart::hbar($bars, 18, 125, 'green', 0.8);
  $i = 0;
  foreach my [color=red]$grpname (@grplist)[/color] {
    $bars->[$i]->{lbl} = [color=red]$grpname[/color];
    $bars->[$i]->{val} = 0;
   [color=red] if ($grplist->{$grpname} ne undef) {
      $bars->[$i]->{val} = $grplist->{$grpname}->{today};[/color]    }
    ++$i;
  }
  my $charttoday = TTXBarChart::hbar($bars, 18, 125, 'green', 0.8);
  $i = 0;
  foreach my [color=red]$grpname (@grplist)[/color] {
    $bars->[$i]->{lbl} = [color=red]$grpname[/color];
    $bars->[$i]->{val} = 0;
    [color=red]if ($grplist->{$grpname} ne undef) {
      $bars->[$i]->{val} = $grplist->{$grpname}->{thisweek};[/color]    }
    ++$i;
  }
  my $chartthisweek = TTXBarChart::hbar($bars, 18, 125, 'blue', 0.8);
  $i = 0;
  foreach my [color=red]$grpname (@grplist)[/color] {
    $bars->[$i]->{lbl} = [color=red]$grpname[/color];
    $bars->[$i]->{val} = 0;
   [color=red] if ($grplist->{$grpname} ne undef) {
      $bars->[$i]->{val} = $grplist->{$grpname}->{thismonth};[/color]    }
    ++$i;
  }
  my $chartthismonth = TTXBarChart::hbar($bars, 18, 125, 'red', 0.8);
  $data->{REPORT} .=<<EOT;
<br>
<table cellpadding=0 cellspacing=0>
 <tr>
  <td align=center valign=top>
   <table width="100%" cellpadding=10 style="border-style:solid;border-color:gray;border-width:1px;">
    <tr>
     <td align=left>
      <center><b>[%Service Requests Confirmed, this month%]</b></center>
      <br>
      $chartthismonth
     </td>
    </tr>
   </table>
  </td>
  <td><img src="$img" width=17 height=1 /></td>
  <td align=center valign=top>
   <table width="100%" cellpadding=10 style="border-style:solid;border-color:gray;border-width:1px;">
    <tr>
     <td align=left>
      <center><b>[%Service Requests Confirmed, this week%]</b></center>
      <br>
      $chartthisweek
     </td>
    </tr>
   </table>
  </td>
  <td><img src="$img" width=17 height=1 /></td>
  <td align=center valign=top>
   <table width="100%" cellpadding=10 style="border-style:solid;border-color:gray;border-width:1px;">
    <tr>
     <td align=left>
      <center><b>[%Service Requests Confirmed, today%]</b></center>
      <br>
      $charttoday
     </td>
    </tr>
   </table>
  </td>
 </tr>
 <tr>
  <td colspan=5><img src="$img" width=1 height=10 /></td>
 </tr>
 <tr>
  <td align=center valign=top>
   <table width="100%" cellpadding=10 style="border-style:solid;border-color:gray;border-width:1px;">
    <tr>
     <td align=left>
      <center><b>[%Service Requests Confirmed, last 12 months%]</b></center>
      <br>
      $chart
     </td>
    </tr>
   </table>
  </td>
  <td><img src="$img" width=17 height=1 /></td>
  <td align=center valign=top>
   <table width="100%" cellpadding=10 style="border-style:solid;border-color:gray;border-width:1px;">
    <tr>
     <td align=left>
      <center><b>[%Service Requests Confirmed, last 12 weeks%]</b></center>
      <br>
      $chart1
     </td>
    </tr>
   </table>
  </td>
  <td><img src="$img" width=17 height=1 /></td>
  <td align=center valign=top>
   <table width="100%" cellpadding=10 style="border-style:solid;border-color:gray;border-width:1px;">
    <tr>
     <td align=left>
      <center><b>[%Service Requests Confirmed, last 30 days%]</b></center>
      <br>
      $chartd30
     </td>
    </tr>
   </table>
  </td>
 </tr>
</table>
<br class=tiny />
EOT
}
« Last Edit: November 28, 2008, 12:19:00 PM by Sparky » Logged
Sparky
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 85
Posts: 2,275


stop pushing all those buttons


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: November 25, 2008, 02:43:01 PM »

I might suggest an alternate approach to this so that you know where your error is caused.

"baby steps"

Only change one or two lines, then test results, and continue.

I think you may have used a variable name that was meant for something else or forgot to declare it.

Without investigating it further, I'm only guessing...

Quote from: Arvin
$opercnts = $grpname

I think $opercnts is a variable created to hold the count... there probably isn't a corresponding one for the groups... you'd have to create it.

I'm not sure how familiar you are with Perl but by changing or tweaking one line at a time, you'll learn how the original subroutine works... then you can better be able to make your modification succeed.

Quote from: Arvin
So far I have

Duplicated and renamed the Operator Performance subroutine

Added the new report to the menu list

and I tested it and it works .....

yes, exactly, the perfect first baby-step ... successful.
Logged

Did you update the paths in ttxcfg.cgi after moving TTX to your new location?   Undecided
To those seeking help.... please report back when you figure it out.  Cheesy
arvin
Sr. Member
****

Karma: 10
Posts: 401


Yeah thats right !


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: November 25, 2008, 03:15:29 PM »

Okay ... so I have done extacly how you stated ...baby steps .....

I went to the original code (with duplicate subroutine) ..... tested it and worked

and then the change I made was to line 755 from (my $opercnts) to (my $grplist) and uploaded it, tested it and got the following error

Fatal Error: Unable to load module TTXReports

Global symbol "$opercnts" requires explicit package name at /services/webpages/d/e/dev.csg.mts.net/cgi-bin/TTXReports.pm line 775. Global symbol "$opercnts" requires explicit package name at /services/webpages/d/e/dev.csg.mts.net/cgi-

its the same error from lines 775 to 859 and ends in

Compilation failed in require at (eval 11) line 2. BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at (eval 11) line 2.

SD:/services/webpages/d/e/dev.csg.mts.net/cgi-bin


I'm still a newbie at perl ...but with a lil direction ...i can manage ...it has been about a year since I played with it ...



Logged
Sparky
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 85
Posts: 2,275


stop pushing all those buttons


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: November 25, 2008, 03:35:07 PM »

... and then the change I made was to line 755 from (my $opercnts) to (my $grplist) and uploaded it, tested it and got the following error

Fatal Error: Unable to load module TTXReports

Global symbol "$opercnts" requires explicit package name...

That error is because you removed the declaration for $opercnts but it's still in the subroutine.  Fix it by temporarily adding another line...

my $opercnts;
Logged

Did you update the paths in ttxcfg.cgi after moving TTX to your new location?   Undecided
To those seeking help.... please report back when you figure it out.  Cheesy
arvin
Sr. Member
****

Karma: 10
Posts: 401


Yeah thats right !


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: November 25, 2008, 04:21:30 PM »

Thank you Sparky ....

I added that line and I'm not getting errors ... still need to modify it to what I need ...I'll be playing with this tommorrow
Logged
arvin
Sr. Member
****

Karma: 10
Posts: 401


Yeah thats right !


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: November 26, 2008, 08:32:16 AM »

Good Morning ! ...or evening I guess Smiley

Okay ... this is strange but true ..... I've modified the code for the new subroutine ..... and tested it ... here's the weird part (for me anyways)

I select the new report type ( Operator Preformance Summary ) and select an operator ...and click "build report" ..... it runs and displays the same report as if I selected ( Operator Preformance )

The only thing that comes to mind ....or stands out for me is that maybe i have mixed "$grpname->{$grp}" should it be "$grp->{$grpname}"

Here is the code

Code:
# ===================================================================== operperfsum

sub operperfsum {
  my ($cfg, $query, $data) = @_;
  my $tmcuts = cuttimes($cfg);
  my $img = $cfg->get('imgurl')."/dot.gif";
  fltrcode($cfg, $query, $data, 1, 1);
  my @fltr = mkfilter($cfg, $query);
  my %drange = (
    fld => 'updated',
    stm => $tmcuts->{trail}->{months12}->{start},
    etm => $tmcuts->{today}->{stop}
  );
  my $cond = {col => 'status', expr => '^(CLS|WFR)$'};
  push @fltr, $cond;
  $| = 1;
  my $tickets = TTXCommon::dbtik();
  my $tmp = $cfg->set('hideoldsolved', '');
  my $browser = $tickets->list(0, 999999, 'open', 'A', \@fltr, \%drange);
  $cfg->set('hideoldsolved', $tmp);
  $tmcuts->{total}->{cnt} = $browser->{total};
  my $grpname = {};
  my $opercnts;

  my $m12stop = $tmcuts->{trail}->{months12}->{stop};
  my $w12stop = $tmcuts->{trail}->{weeks12}->{stop};
  my $w12start = $tmcuts->{trail}->{weeks12}->{start};
  my $d30stop = $tmcuts->{trail}->{days30}->{stop};
  my $d30start = $tmcuts->{trail}->{days30}->{start};
  my $tcnt = 0;
  foreach my $tid (@{$browser->{list}}) {
    if (!$tcnt) {
      print "\n";
      $tcnt = 100;
    }
    --$tcnt;
    my $t = $tickets->ticket($tid, 1);
    next if $t eq undef;
    my $grp = $t->{grp};
    next if $grp eq undef;
    my $tm = $t->{updated};
    if ($tm < $m12stop) {
      ++$grpname->{$grp}->{m12};
    } else {
      ++$grpname->{$grp}->{thismonth};
    }
    if ($tm >= $w12start) {
      if ($tm < $w12stop) {
        ++$grpname->{$grp}->{w12};
      } else {
        ++$grpname->{$grp}->{thisweek};
      }
    }
    if ($tm >= $d30start) {
      if ($tm < $d30stop) {
        ++$grpname->{$grp}->{d30};
      } else {
        ++$grpname->{$grp}->{today};
      }
    }
    #
    # Purge ticket out of memory
    # This is pretty safe if using SQL Edition (both MySQL and SQL Server).
    # If using Standard (palin text database) Edition the consequent
    # $tickets->save would destroy the database.
    #
    delete $tickets->{TICKETS}->{$tid};
  }
  my $bars = [];
  my @grplist = TTXUser::list();
  @grplist = sort @grplist;
  my $i = 0;
  foreach my $grp (@grplist) {
    $bars->[$i]->{lbl} = $grp;
    $bars->[$i]->{val} = 0;
    if ($grpname->{$grp} ne undef) {
      $bars->[$i]->{val} = $grpname->{$grp}->{m12};
    }
    ++$i;
  }
  my $chart = TTXBarChart::hbar($bars, 18, 125, 'red', 0.8);
  $i = 0;
  foreach my $grp (@grplist) {
    $bars->[$i]->{lbl} = $grp;
    $bars->[$i]->{val} = 0;
    if ($grpname->{$grp} ne undef) {
      $bars->[$i]->{val} = $grpname->{$grp}->{w12};
    }
    ++$i;
  }
  my $chart1 = TTXBarChart::hbar($bars, 18, 125, 'blue', 0.8);
  $i = 0;
  foreach my $grp (@grplist) {
    $bars->[$i]->{lbl} = $grp;
    $bars->[$i]->{val} = 0;
    if ($grpname->{$grp} ne undef) {
      $bars->[$i]->{val} = $grpname->{$grp}->{d30};
    }
    ++$i;
  }
  my $chartd30 = TTXBarChart::hbar($bars, 18, 125, 'green', 0.8);
  $i = 0;
  foreach my $grp (@grplist) {
    $bars->[$i]->{lbl} = $grp;
    $bars->[$i]->{val} = 0;
    if ($grpname->{$grp} ne undef) {
      $bars->[$i]->{val} = $grpname->{$grp}->{today};
    }
    ++$i;
  }
  my $charttoday = TTXBarChart::hbar($bars, 18, 125, 'green', 0.8);
  $i = 0;
  foreach my $grp (@grplist) {
    $bars->[$i]->{lbl} = $grp;
    $bars->[$i]->{val} = 0;
    if ($grpname->{$grp} ne undef) {
      $bars->[$i]->{val} = $grpname->{$grp}->{thisweek};
    }
    ++$i;
  }
  my $chartthisweek = TTXBarChart::hbar($bars, 18, 125, 'blue', 0.8);
  $i = 0;
  foreach my $grp (@grplist) {
    $bars->[$i]->{lbl} = $grp;
    $bars->[$i]->{val} = 0;
    if ($grpname->{$grp} ne undef) {
      $bars->[$i]->{val} = $grpname->{$grp}->{thismonth};
    }
    ++$i;
  }
  my $chartthismonth = TTXBarChart::hbar($bars, 18, 125, 'red', 0.8);
  $data->{REPORT} .=<<EOT;
<br>
<table cellpadding=0 cellspacing=0>
 <tr>
  <td align=center valign=top>
   <table width="100%" cellpadding=10 style="border-style:solid;border-color:gray;border-width:1px;">
    <tr>
     <td align=left>
      <center><b>[%Service Requests Confirmed, this month%]</b></center>
      <br>
      $chartthismonth
     </td>
    </tr>
   </table>
  </td>
  <td><img src="$img" width=17 height=1 /></td>
  <td align=center valign=top>
   <table width="100%" cellpadding=10 style="border-style:solid;border-color:gray;border-width:1px;">
    <tr>
     <td align=left>
      <center><b>[%Service Requests Confirmed, this week%]</b></center>
      <br>
      $chartthisweek
     </td>
    </tr>
   </table>
  </td>
  <td><img src="$img" width=17 height=1 /></td>
  <td align=center valign=top>
   <table width="100%" cellpadding=10 style="border-style:solid;border-color:gray;border-width:1px;">
    <tr>
     <td align=left>
      <center><b>[%Service Requests Confirmed, today%]</b></center>
      <br>
      $charttoday
     </td>
    </tr>
   </table>
  </td>
 </tr>
 <tr>
  <td colspan=5><img src="$img" width=1 height=10 /></td>
 </tr>
 <tr>
  <td align=center valign=top>
   <table width="100%" cellpadding=10 style="border-style:solid;border-color:gray;border-width:1px;">
    <tr>
     <td align=left>
      <center><b>[%Service Requests Confirmed, last 12 months%]</b></center>
      <br>
      $chart
     </td>
    </tr>
   </table>
  </td>
  <td><img src="$img" width=17 height=1 /></td>
  <td align=center valign=top>
   <table width="100%" cellpadding=10 style="border-style:solid;border-color:gray;border-width:1px;">
    <tr>
     <td align=left>
      <center><b>[%Service Requests Confirmed, last 12 weeks%]</b></center>
      <br>
      $chart1
     </td>
    </tr>
   </table>
  </td>
  <td><img src="$img" width=17 height=1 /></td>
  <td align=center valign=top>
   <table width="100%" cellpadding=10 style="border-style:solid;border-color:gray;border-width:1px;">
    <tr>
     <td align=left>
      <center><b>[%Service Requests Confirmed, last 30 days%]</b></center>
      <br>
      $chartd30
     </td>
    </tr>
   </table>
  </td>
 </tr>
</table>
<br class=tiny />
EOT
}
« Last Edit: November 28, 2008, 12:19:26 PM by Sparky » Logged
arvin
Sr. Member
****

Karma: 10
Posts: 401


Yeah thats right !


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: November 26, 2008, 10:02:28 AM »

Update !

I changed lines

  my $bars = [];
  my @operlist = TTXUser::list();
  @operlist = sort @operlist;
  my $i = 0;
  foreach my $oper (@operlist) {
    $bars->[$i]->{lbl} = $oper;
    $bars->[$i]->{val} = 0;
    if ($opercnts->{$oper} ne undef) {
      $bars->[$i]->{val} = $opercnts->{$oper}->{m12};
    }
    ++$i;

To ....

  my $bars = [];
  my @grplist = TTXGroups::grouplist();
  @grplist = sort @grplist;
  my $i = 0;
  foreach my $grp (@grplist) {
    $bars->[$i]->{lbl} = $grp;
    $bars->[$i]->{val} = 0;
    if ($grpname->{$grp} ne undef) {
      $bars->[$i]->{val} = $grpname->{$grp}->{m12};
    }
    ++$i;


and tested it and ....it seems like it tries to run the report ... and just when its about to display it ...I get a blank page .......

any thoughts anyone .....
Logged
Sparky
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 85
Posts: 2,275


stop pushing all those buttons


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: November 26, 2008, 10:03:55 AM »

Have you created any new variables yet or just substituting and guessing?

Quote from: Sparky
I think $opercnts is a variable created to hold the count... there probably isn't a corresponding one for the groups... you'd have to create it.

You'll have to spend enough time figuring out how this subroutine works before you can modify it.
Logged

Did you update the paths in ttxcfg.cgi after moving TTX to your new location?   Undecided
To those seeking help.... please report back when you figure it out.  Cheesy
arvin
Sr. Member
****

Karma: 10
Posts: 401


Yeah thats right !


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: November 26, 2008, 10:10:21 AM »

Hi Sparky,

just substituting and guessing ..... where would I create the new variable?
Logged
Sparky
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 85
Posts: 2,275


stop pushing all those buttons


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: November 26, 2008, 10:14:22 AM »

Hi Sparky,

just substituting and guessing ..... where would I create the new variable?

my $newcustomvariable;

... someplace near the top of the subroutine.

Like I said, I'd spend a day or two making sure I fully understand how this subroutine works before making my mod.  That's how I started.
Logged

Did you update the paths in ttxcfg.cgi after moving TTX to your new location?   Undecided
To those seeking help.... please report back when you figure it out.  Cheesy
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1 RC3 | SMF © 2001-2006, Lewis Media Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.032 seconds with 20 queries.